More News

Cyprus has elected its new culinary leaders!

Read time: < 1 Min
Cyprus, 14th December 2015


Cyprus Chefs Association General Assembly and New Board of Directors


Dear members, friends and partners,


On the 5th of December 2015 the Cyprus Chefs Association had the annual general assembly where members, partners and honoured guests have been invited from the president and the board of directors.

On behalf of the general manager of the Cyprus Tourism Organization Mr Yiannis Solomonides thanked the C.C.A. once more for the work that is offering in culinary and mentioned that on behalf of the government of the Cyprus republic the C.T.O. is very keen to continue to support the association in all levels.

The outgoing president of the Cyprus Chefs Association Mr Panikos Hadjitofis thanked members and special guests for their presence and referred to the action of the association during the last two years.

After the first part and the departure of the honour guests, the treasurer Mr Charis Theocharous has presented to the members the financial results of the association and the members have confirmed them. Then the members had elected the new board of directors that will lead the Association for the next two years.


The new board of directors is as follows:


President: George Damianou

Depute President: Kikis Nicolaou-Theodosiou

Vice President of press and foreign affairs: Panayiotis Aspris

Vice president of Education: Panayiotis Papacostas

Secretary: Michalis Michaelides

Treasurer: Charis Theocharous

Limassol representative: Costas Michaelides

Larnaka representative: Antonis Charalambous

Nicosia/ Kerynia representative: Christina Afxentiou

Famagousta representative: Christos Matsis

Pafos representative: Pavlos Kolotas


More News

What are you looking for?

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors